The Odaiba Co-Incidence

Over the last weekend, I ended up spending the entire Sunday afternoon watching old Japanese dramas on youtube (until my eyes started to hurt from staring at the laptop screen :P). On another note, it does feel nice to finally watch a drama proper as I have not been doing so for the past 1/2 year at least (even to my own surprise).

Ended up randomly clicking on With Love – an old old Japanese drama way back from 1998!! This was also the very first J-Drama that I watched (starting from NUS Days) – to which I even bought a VCD Boxed Set from a NUS Bazaar (back then there was no youtube, PPS, PPTV etc.). This was also the drama that I found Yutaka Takenouchi so drop dead handsome, hee ……

And this was also the drama that begin for me a life-long love affair with Odaida. I have visited Odaiba for my last 2 Japan trips, and will probably do so again once my 3rd trip (planned for later year) is firmed up. Yes, not only Love Generation has filmed at Odaiba (at the beach next to the Marine Park) ….. With Love also boasts of scenes right at the iconic Statue of Liberty replica (this Statue is a recurring theme/prop throughout the series) and with the Rainbow Bridge right in the background. A small pity will be the unclear youtube resolution (hopefully PPS/PPTV has clearer videos) ……..

2015-06-18 12.23.11

 

Leave a Reply

