Yoga Journal: Which Of Your Chakras Is Out Of Balance?

Decided to check out this quiz as it popped up on my twitter feed. Co-incidentally I was also googling on chakra readings last night, and that piqued my curiousity right on!

http://www.yogajournal.com/article/chakras-yoga-for-beginners/quiz-chakras-out-of-balance/

My Results:

sun-beam-light

Result: Your Sixth Chakra is Imbalanced

Physical Signs of Blocked Ajna Energy

Misalignment of the third eye chakra can result in problems with vision, headaches, migraines, and dizziness.

Mental Signs of Blocked Ajna Energy

When the sixth chakra out of alignment, you may also feel mental confusion.

More information about the Third Eye Chakra

The yoga pose that relates to Third Eye Chakra – Sukhasana (Easy Pose). This is actually my default pose for my daily meditation.

Also found another link on yoga journal – Third Eye Chakra Tune Up Practice. Will probably be a good idea to combine this together with my daily meditatoin.

This is pretty mind-blowing indeed. Have been feeling some complex emotions lately, and this feeling kind of surfaced up when I did my usual meditation earlier after lunch (P/S: It was afternoon rather than morning as I slept in).

As the practice tip says – Use this practice to open and build awareness in your ajna chakra to begin to see everything in your life more clearly.

Yes, definitely need to see some clarity and ‘light’ at the end of the tunnel with all the going-ons right now.

 

Leave a Reply

